Welcome to Garfield Primary School.

IMPORTANT: CUTS TO EDUCATION FUNDING. 

 

Please can all of our Garfield Parents and Carers go onto this link and read what is happening .

School across the UK are being affected, including Garfield. We sent out a letter in March and urge you now again , to show your support .

Please sign the petition to show you do not want schools to have their funding cut.

http://www.fairfundingforallschools.org/

Also please refresh your memory on the letter that was sent out in March regarding this topic click on the link below.

School Funding – March 2017

 

Please watch our new video:

 

 

blue_large_final Click CEOP gif (3)

 

This week at Garfield 5th-9th June

Monday 5th June

• Cycle Training all week (identified pupils only)
• Year 1/2 Multi-Sports Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• Year 1/2 Mindfulness Club (3.15pm-4.15pm)
• Year 2 Art Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• Year 5 Reading Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)

Tuesday 6th June

• Year 3/4 Athletics Club (3.15pm-4.30pm) CANCELLED
• Year 3 Art/Craft Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• KS1/2 Gardening/Photography Club (3.15pm-4.15pm)
• Year 3/4 Geography Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• Year 5/6 Sewing Club (3.15pm-4.15pm)

Wednesday 7th June

• KS2 Gymnastics Club (8.00am-8.45am)
• KS2 Cricket Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• Year 5 Reading Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• KS2 Young Voices Choir (3.30pm-4.30pm)
• Year 3 Drama Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)

Thursday 8th June

• Years 1&2 Dance Workshop, in the Hall
• Year 3/4 Tennis Club (3.15pm-4.15pm)
• Year 5/6 Tennis Club (4.15pm-5.00pm)
• KS2 Steel Pans Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• KS1 SOTO Dance Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)

Friday 9th June

• Cup Winners Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
• Churchbury Photographs - for absentees/leavers (am only)
• Year 5 Swimming (1.30pm-2.45pm Lavender); (2.00pm-3.15pm Hummingbird)
• KS2 SOTO Dance Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• KS2 Homework Club (3.25pm-4.25pm)
• Year 2 Little Voices Choir (3.15pm-4.00pm)

Future Diary Dates

• Monday 12th June - History Week
• Monday 12th June - Year 1 Phonics Week
• Monday 12th June - Smiths Schoolwear Pop Up Shop 10% discount available
• Tuesday 13th June - Year 4 Ancient Greek Day - in the Hall
• Friday 16th June - Year 1 Rose Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
• Monday 19th June - Year 1 Trip to London Transport Museum
• Tuesday 20th June - KS2 Borough Athletics Championship
• Friday 23rd June - EID Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
• Monday 26th June - Year 6 Residential Gilwell Park (2 days)
• Wednesday 28th June - Whole school Music Concert (9.15am-10.15am) NEW DATE
• Thursday 29th June - Spellathon (held in class)
• Friday 30th June - Year 2 Bluebell Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
• Friday 30th June - Non-Uniform Day (Donations for Summer Fair)
• Tuesday 4th July - Piano Recital (9.15am-10.15am) in music room (piano students and parents) NEW DATE
• Wednesday 5th July - Heartlands School Transition Day (1/2)
• Wednesday 5th July - New to Nursery and Reception Parents Evening
• Thursday 6th July Heartlands School Transition Day (2/2)
• Thursday 6th July - Reports to Parents
• Friday 7th July - Year 2 Sapphire Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
• Friday 7th July - Summer Fair (3.15pm-5.00pm)
• Tuesday 11th July - Year 6 Concert (afternoon and evening)
• Thursday 13th July - Parents’ Evening (3.30pm-7.30pm) - NEW DATE

INSET Days (School will be closed on these days)

© 2017 Garfield Primary School | Website developed by LT Consulting Solutions