This week at Garfield 26th-30th June

Monday 26th June

• Year 6 Residential - Gilwell Park (2 days)
• Year 1/2 Multi-Sports Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• Year 1/2 Mindfulness Club (3.15pm-4.15pm)
• Year 2 Art Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• Year 5 Reading Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)

Tuesday 27th June

• Year 5/6 Sewing Club (3.15pm-4.15pm)

Wednesday 28th June

• Whole school Music Concert (9.15am-10.15am)
• KS2 Gymnastics Club (8.00am-8.45am)
• KS2 Cricket Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• Year 4 Book Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• Year 5 Reading Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)

Thursday 29th June

• Spellathon (held in class)
• Year 4/5 Microbit Club (3.15pm-4.15pm)
• Year 3/4 Tennis Club (3.15pm-4.15pm)
• Year 5/6 Tennis Club (4.15pm-5.00pm)
• KS2 Steel Pans Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• KS1 SOTO Dance Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)

Friday 30th June

• Non-Uniform Day (Donations needed for Summer Fair)
• Helping Hands Meeting (9.00am-10.00am)
• Year 2 Bluebell Class Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
• Year 5 Swimming (1.30pm-2.45pm Lavender); (2.00pm-3.15pm Hummingbird)
• KS2 SOTO Dance Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
• KS2 Homework Club (3.25pm-4.25pm)

Future Diary Dates

• Tuesday 4th July - Piano Recital 9.15am-10.15am in music room (piano students and their parents) NEW DATE
• Wednesday 5th July - Heartlands School Transition Day (1/2)
• Wednesday 5th July - New to Nursery (6.30pm) and Reception (7.30pm) Parents’ Evening
• Thursday 6th July - Heartlands School Transition Day (2/2)
• Thursday 6th July - Reports out to Parents
• Friday 7th July - Year 2 Sapphire Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
• Friday 7th July - Summer Fair (3.15pm-5.00pm)
• Tuesday 11th July - Year 6 Concert (afternoon and evening)
• Thursday 13th July - Parents’ Evening (3.30pm-7.30pm) - NEW DATE
• Friday 14th July -Year 2 Kingfisher Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
• Monday 17th July - Attendance Celebration (for identified pupils)
• Tuesday 18th July - Attendance Celebration (for identified pupils)
• Thursday 20th July - Year 6 Graduation 1.45pm
• Friday 21st July - End of Year Assembly (9.15am)
• Friday 21st July - End of Term (School Closes at 2.15pm

INSET Days (School will be closed on these days)

Monday 4th September 2017
Friday 25th May 2018

© 2017 Garfield Primary School | Website developed by LT Consulting Solutions