banner-image

Welcome to Garfield Primary School.

 

Bringing the Learning to life at Garfield.

Please also watch our new video:

 

 

 

This week at Garfield 20th February – 24th February

Monday 20th February

Year 2 Art Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
Year 6 Reading Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)

Tuesday 21st February

Year 3/4 Arts & Craft Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
KS1/2 Playground Club - selected children only (3.15pm-4.00pm)
Year 5 Computer Coding Club (3.15-4.15pm)

Wednesday 22nd February

Year 5 Trip to Royal Observatory Planetarium
KS2 Gymnastics Club (8.00am-8.45am)
KS2 Basketball Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
Year 6 Reading Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
KS2 Young Voices Choir (3.30pm-4.30pm)

Thursday 23rd February

KS2 Steel Pans Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
Year 6 Football (3.15pm-4.30pm)
Year 6 Garfield Newspaper Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)
Year 1 Soto Dance Club (3.15pm-4.30pm)

Friday 24th February

Cup Winners Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
KS2 Soto Dance Club (3.15pm-4.30pm) KS2 Homework Club (3.25pm-4.25pm)
Year 2 Little Voices Choir (3.15pm-4.00pm)
Year 5/6 Tag Ruby Club (3.25pm-4.30pm)

Future Diary Dates

Monday 27th February - Book Week
Tuesday 28th February - Year 4 Freshwater Theatre
Thursday 2nd March - Year 6 Trip to Science Museum
Thursday 2nd March - Book Day, Dress as a Book Character
Thursday 2nd March - Book Week Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
Friday 3rd March Year 5 Swimming (1.30pm-3.15pm)
Friday 10th March - Flamingo Class Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
Wednesday 15th March - Churchbury Photographers (to take individual photographs)
Thursday 16th March - Year 1 Trip to Science Museum
Friday 17th March - Dance/Gymnastics Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
Wednesday 22nd March - Parents Evening (3.30pm-7.00pm)
Friday 24th March - Comic Relief Day Assembly –Theme: Garfield’s Got Talent 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
Friday 31st March - Year 3 Easter Assembly 9.15am (All Parents Welcome)
Friday 31st March End of Term - School Closes at 2.15pm
Tuesday 20th June— K2 Borough Athletics Championship

INSET Days (School will be closed on these days)

Tuesday 18th April 2017
Friday 26th May 2017

© 2017 Garfield Primary School | Website developed by LT Consulting Solutions